Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
I would appreciate any help to fix up this email I have typed up. I recently graduated about 3 weeks ago, and am going through my job search and would like to email one of my professors to ask for help or any contacts he may have to help me get into the industry. The email is below with "<>" being blocked out for privacy. Any help would be appreciated.

Dear Dr. <>,

I hope you had a great Memorial Day Weekend. I am a previous student of your <> class over this last semester, and have recently graduated. I really enjoyed the subject matter in these classes, and learned a great deal. I am looking to get into the industry and have been applying to jobs and would greatly appreciate any advice. I would also greatly appreciate any contacts you may have of people in the industry. Thank you for your time, I greatly appreciate it.

Best Regards,

Hi kfuller2013, and welcome to the forum. :)
I would appreciate any help [STRIKE]to fix up[/STRIKE] with [STRIKE]this[/STRIKE] the email below. [STRIKE]I have typed up.[/STRIKE] I [STRIKE]recently[/STRIKE] graduated about three weeks ago, and I am [STRIKE]going through my job[/STRIKE] searching for a job. [STRIKE]and[/STRIKE] I would like to email one of my professors to ask for help or any contacts he may have to help me get into the industry. The email is below with "<>" being blocked out for privacy. Any help would be appreciated.

Dear Dr. <>,