Student or Learner
Native Language
Albanian
Home Country
Albania
Current Location
Albania
Dear Ser/Madam:
I am writing this letter to express my deepest interest on gaining a DAAD scholarship in order to continue my master studies on Information Systems in one of my selected universities. I hold a bachelor degree on Business Informatics from Faculty of Economy, University of Tirana. Studding in Germany has always been my goal but unfortunately it always was impossible for me to afford it financially, that is why DAAD scholarship program is my only opportunity to make it happen.
My passion and deep desire to pursue my studies on Information Systems derives from my early 18ns. I started my internship program in a small company specialized on service and maintenance. In partnership with a german entrepreneurial, this company was one of the first to implement information systems in Albanian market. After months of careful studies, they lunched MainServer system which changed by the root the working environment. During this time I had the possibility to study information systems; to assist the implementation and what is more important to be testimonial of the results. Using information systems changed the management strategy, created new standards of transparency and made the decision making process effective and result oriented. It was then that I realized I wanted that prospective to be implemented in every company operating in Albania.