Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Taiwan
Current Location
Taiwan
Hi, I am an English teacher for basic level students in Taipei; however, being a non-native English speaker, I'm always eager to learn and grow through more exercises. Really appreciate if anyone can give suggestions on the paragraph about my teaching philosophy, and please feel free to give comments. Many thanks!

My teaching philosophy is not only to provide students a high-quality education, but also to create a welcoming classroom environment that enables students to feel valued and excited. I think it’s very important to learn in a relaxing way so that students don’t hesitate to express and share their thoughts . Furthermore, to intrigue students’ interest and motivation, I often start conversations about things that students are curious about. Thanks to ABC and its outstanding teaching materials, hundreds of English-learning students have become excellent at the language. A great number of students here also obtained high scores on English proficiency tests, like TOEFL and high school entrance exam! Lastly, for a teacher, lifelong learning is a necessity. Besides daily reading routine and attending teacher seminar, I enjoy working with my colleagues and plan to grow professionally through collaboration. I will work hard to maintain a decent atmosphere conducive to student-centered learning.

Last edited:
Hi, I am an English teacher for basic-level students in Taipei; however, being a non-native English speaker, I'm always eager to learn and grow through more practice. [STRIKE]exercises.[/STRIKE] I would really appreciate it if anyone can give suggestions on the paragraph about my teaching philosophy, and please feel free to give comments. Many thanks!