Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Taiwan
Current Location
Taiwan
Please help me make the paragraphs below sound natural. Thanks a lot.

In my elementary school life, I didn’t need to take the mock exams. It doesn’t make sense to me that why I have to spend so much time studying hard for numerous exams since I entered junior high school, even during summer and winter vacation. As a result, I don’t have time to have fun with friends and my family.

Therefore, I love the days when I was an elementary school student because it was the happy-go-lucky time in my life. Being an elementary school student, I didn’t feel any tremendous schoolwork pressure at all, so I could engage in activities that I found personally meaningful during that time. If it’s possible, I would rather go back to my elementary school life. Thus, I can regain the joy of being an elementary school student.

Are you asking us to do your work for you again?

No, I've revised the two paragraphs which are originally written by a junior student. However, I'm not sure if my revision sounds natural or there are some errors because I'm an ESL teacher. Therefore, I need native English speaker teachers to give me a correction.

That's exactly what I meant by asking us to do your work for you. You are the teacher. You are being paid to teach these students and to correct their work. I assume that when you were hired as an ESL teacher, you didn't tell your employer that actually you would be getting strangers on a forum to make those corrections - on an unpaid basis!